Welcome to the City of Albuquerque

June 13, 2007 - ISC Meeting Agendum & Minutes

Show Navigation
Navigation
Latest From Twitter
 

Download this ISC Meeting Agendum & Minutes

 

  Y    

Jerry Esch
Sandia National Lab
845-8526
Glesch@sandia.gov
02/07/08 Term

Y

Clint Hubbard
Chief Information Officer, ISD
768-2926
chubbard@cabq.gov
02/07/08 Term

Y

Frank Roth
City Council
768-2511
froth@cabq.gov
02/20/05 Term

Y

Gail Reese
Chief Financial Officer
768-3044
greese@cabq.gov
02/07/08 Term

N

Ed Adams
Chief Operating Officer
768-3000
eadams@cabq.gov
05/16/08 Term

N

Moira Gerety
UNM
277-0752
mcgerety@unm.edu
01/09/09 Term

Y

C. Griffin Newcomb
PNM
241-0818
grif.newcomb@pnmresources.com
01/21/07 Term

 

 

 

 

 

Housekeeping:

 

 

 

Call to order

Gail Reese

 

 

Rollcall

Misty

 

Next meeting scheduled to be July 11, 2007

Review and Approve Agendum

Gail Reese

 

 

Review and Approve Minutes from Previous Meeting

Gail Reese

 1

(Minutes were emailed for review by committee)  -    APPROVED

Public Comment:

 

0

 

New Business:

 

0

  •  

Large Projects for Review:

 

0

 

TRC Actions and Members Present:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3

Date: May 17, 2007   Time: 10:00 AM

  • PowerDMS Purchase for APD - $19,250.00 – Joanna Hamman - POLICE – Jones made motion to APPROVE, VanPelt 2nd, remaining agreed. 
  • ACL - $15,585.80 – Alan R. Gutowski – INTERNAL AUDIT – Nevarez made motion to APPROVE, Nunez 2nd, remaining agreed.  (Provided that Internal Audit work closely with ISD to ensure system/databases are appropriately set up and queries do not impact the city network.)  Forward to ISC for briefing.
  • Hardware and software purchase - $18,115.00 – Danny S. Nevarez – ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH – Nunez made motion to APPROVE, Nevarez 2nd, remaining agreed. 
  • MCMS Tracking Software Purchase - $9,975.00 – Danny S. Nevarez – ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH – Jones made motion to APPROVE, Nevarez 2nd, remaining agreed.
  • EagleNet Fiber - $735,000.00 – Patrick V. Frias – AVIATION – VanPelt made motion to APPROVE, Nunez 2nd, remaining agreed.  "The purchase for installation of City standard fiber and equipment on City property and between buildings on City property is approved.  ISD will pursue leasing a data T-1 (provisioned for internet) and a voice T-1 for use at the new Eclipse Training building to be occupied 1 Aug 07 (this will include an activation date - we have ask for 29 Jun 07).  Aviation and ISD will continue to coordinate with Eclipse to get required capabilities/capacities of the Training building."  Forward to ISC.

Policies, Procedures & Standards (http://mesa.cabq.gov/policy.nsf)-
New Policies, Procedures, Standards, Guidelines:

  • None

Revised Policies, Procedures, Standards and Guidelines:

CONSENT AGENDA:

  • None

 Y   

Clint Hubbard
ISD
768-2926
chubbard@cabq.gov

Y

Diane Schaller 
ISD
768-2816
dschaller@cabq.gov

Y

Dan Jones
ISD
768-2955
djones@cabq.gov

Y

Dane VanPelt
ISD
768-2797
vanpelt@cabq.gov

Y

Brian Osterloh
ISD
768-2922
bosterloh@cabq.gov

Y

Patrick Frias
AVI
244-7791
pfrias@cabq.gov

Y

Robert Nunez
DMD
768-2957
rnunez@cabq.gov

Y

David Depies
APD
768-2435
ddepies@cabq.gov

Y

Tony Schupp
SWD
761-8130
tschupp@cabq.gov

N

Joe Saraphon
TRANSIT
724-3113
saraphon@cabq.gov

N

Chris Framel
WUA
768-2907
cframel@cabq.gov

Y

Danny Nevarez
EHD
768-2639
dnevarez@cabq.gov

Y

Mickey Fehr
BIO
764-6237
mfehr@cabq.gov

Y

Gary Anderson
Senior Affairs
764-6454
Ganderson@cabq.gov

N

Kyle Roth
Planning
924-3873
kroth@cabq.gov

Date: June 7, 2007     Time: 10:00 AM

  • FIRE – Jessie Molina – Generic E-mail Account - We (Albuquerque Fire Department) are requesting an email account for our on duty technicians to receive technical requests via Blackberry email as (AFD Tech).  Currently our technical division receives technical requests via Microsoft Outlook. - VanPelt made motion to APPROVE, Nevarez 2nd, remaining agreed.
  • Sydion Patient Tracking Units - $21,892.75 – Danny S. Nevarez – ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH - Nevarez made motion to APPROVE, Nunez 2nd, remaining agreed.  EHD (Danny Nevarez) will coordinate to get an end device to test with a Cisco Access Point (to be quoted, recommended and provided by Network Group).  The connection uses a Verizon card in a laptop that will use VPN for City network connectivity.  The access point will be connected directly to the laptop and the wireless devices will connect through the AP.
  • Application Deployment - $17,409.16 – George R. White – FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES - VanPelt made motion to APPROVE, Bell 2nd, remaining agreed.
  • CRM Helpdesk Planning and Analysis - $24,000.00 – Brian A. Osterloh – FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES – Bell made motion to APPROVE, Framel 2nd, remaining agreed.

Policies, Procedures & Standards (http://mesa.cabq.gov/policy.nsf)-
New Policies, Procedures, Standards, Guidelines:
None
Revised Policies, Procedures, Standards and Guidelines:

CONSENT AGENDA:
None


Y   

Clint Hubbard
ISD
768-2926
chubbard@cabq.gov

Y

Diane Schaller 
ISD
768-2816
dschaller@cabq.gov

Y

Rick Bell for Dan Jones
ISD
768-2955
djones@cabq.gov

Y

Dane VanPelt
ISD
768-2797
vanpelt@cabq.gov

Y

Brian Osterloh
ISD
768-2922
bosterloh@cabq.gov

N

Patrick Frias
AVI
244-7791
pfrias@cabq.gov

Y

Robert Nunez
DMD
768-2957
rnunez@cabq.gov

N

David Depies
APD
768-2435
ddepies@cabq.gov

Y

Tony Schupp
SWD
761-8130
tschupp@cabq.gov

Y

Joe Saraphon
TRANSIT
724-3113
saraphon@cabq.gov

Y

Chris Framel
WUA
768-2907
cframel@cabq.gov

Y

Danny Nevarez
EHD
768-2639
dnevarez@cabq.gov

Y

Mickey Fehr
CSD-BioPark
764-6237
mfehr@cabq.gov

N

Gary Anderson
Senior Affairs
764-6454
Ganderson@cabq.gov

N

Kyle Roth
Planning
924-3873
kroth@cabq.gov

Y

John Meier
CSD-Library
768-5181
jmeier@cabq.gov

Standard Equipment over $25K Approved by the ISD Officer:

All

2

  • Sharepoint SQL Servers - $100,216.00 – FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES – Larry R. Vasey – APPROVED 05/04/07
  • Upgrade for Buffer Zone Camera System - $49,485.36 – DEPARTMENT OF MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT – Mark A. Shepherd – APPROVED 05/09/07
  • Pino Network 10gig Upgrade - $102,615.50 – FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES – Ken C Carter – APPROVED 05/09/07
  • Network Equipment Upgrade - $83,657.61 – FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES – Jerry Monjaras – APPROVED 05/10/07
  • FY07 PC Upgrades - $29,797.20 – AVIATION – Patrick V. Frias – APPROVED 05/21/07

Review IS Requests over $25K:

All

19

  • EagleNet Fiber - $735,000.00 – Patrick V. Frias - AVIATION – Tony Romero attended on behalf of Aviation.  ISC wants to know what the $735,000.00 procures and what other means for funding source.  Roth made motion to DEFER, Newcomb 2nd, remaining agreed.  Pending the receipt of additional information or attendance at this meeting by someone who can respond to the ISC Committee’s questions.  Substitute motion for Disapproval with an indication that the ISC, with more information would be glad to reconsider.  Esch requested that Aviation discuss with and provide documentation to Dane and whoever else needed be a condition precedent, remaining agreed.  Esch made motion to DISAPPROVE, Newcomb 2nd, remaining agreed.

Review and Approval of Policies:

All

5

Policy & Procedures  - http://mesa.cabq.gov/policy.nsf  -
New Policies, Procedures, Standards, Guidelines:
None
Revised Policies, Procedures, Standards and Guidelines:

  • Reviewed by TRC 6/7/07; recommendation: approve

CONSENT AGENDA:
Reviewed Policies, Procedures, Standards and Guidelines:
None

Unfinished Business:

 

0

 

Large Project Status:

 

0

 

Action Items:

 

0

 

Problems, Warnings, Situational Awareness, Saved Rounds?

All

 

 

Total Time

 

30

 

Document Actions