Welcome to the City of Albuquerque

December 13, 2006 - ISC Meeting Agendum & Minutes

Show Navigation
Navigation
Latest From Twitter
 

Download this ISC Meeting Agendum & Minutes as a Microsoft Word document.

N

Jerry Esch

Sandia National Lab

845-8526

Glesch@sandia.gov

01/01/07 Term

Y

Clint Hubbard

Chief Information Officer, ISD

768-2926

chubbard@cabq.gov

01/01/07 Term

 

Y

Frank Roth

City Council

768-2511

froth@cabq.gov

01/01/07 Term

Y

Gail Reese

Chief Financial Officer

768-3044

greese@cabq.gov

01/01/07 Term

Y

Ed Adams

Chief Operating Officer

768-3000

eadams@cabq.gov

01/01/07 Term

Y

Moira Gerety

UNM

277-0752

mcgerety@unm.edu

 

Y

C. Griffin Newcomb

PNM

241-0818

grif.newcomb@pnmresources.com

01/01/07 Term

 

 

 

 

Housekeeping:

 

 

Call to order

Gail Reese

 

Rollcall

Misty

 

Next meeting scheduled to be January 10, 2007

Review and Approve Agendum

Gail Reese

 

Review and Approve Minutes from Previous Meeting

Gail Reese

1

(Minutes were emailed for review by committee) - APPROVED

Public Comment:

 

0

 

New Business:

 

15

 

2

Open Meetings Act Training – Conducted by City Clerk

 

The chair requested for the January agenda, to add the dates and times of the 2007 ISC Meetings.

Large Projects for Review:

 

0

TRC Actions and Members Present:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5

  • ShareVis Doc/Form Bundle for Sharepoint - $24,925.00 – FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES – Chris G. Framel – APPROVED
  • SmartBoard for Bio-Disease Management – $15,003.81 -ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH – Danny S. Nevarez – APPROVED
  • Teleforms - $19,040.00 – CULTURAL SERVICES – Troy J. Smith – APPROVED
  • New Portfolio Management Software – $59,640.00 – FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES – Christopher H. Daniel – APPROVED forward to ISC
  • AFD Command Vehicle Communication Sys. - $65,638.00 – FIRE – Richard R. Duran - APPROVED forward to ISC
  • Sea Lion Water System - $21,459.00 – CULTURAL SERVICES – Robert D. Henderson – APPROVED
  • Officer Court Scheduling – Phase I - $14,960.00 – POLICE – Joanna A. Hamman - APPROVED

Y

Clint Hubbard

ISD

768-2926

chubbard@cabq.gov

Y

Diane Schaller

ISD

768-2816

dschaller@cabq.gov

Y

Chris Framel

ISD

768-2907

cframel@cabq.gov

Y

Dane VanPelt

ISD

768-2797

vanpelt@cabq.gov

Y

Dan Jones

ISD

768-2955

djones@cabq.gov

AVI

Y

Robert Nunez

DMD

768-2957

rnunez@cabq.gov

Y

David Depies

APD

768-2435

ddepies@cabq.gov

N

Tony Schupp

SWD

761-8130

tschupp@cabq.gov

Y

Joe Saraphon

TRANSIT

724-3113

saraphon@cabq.gov

Y

John Logothetis

WUD

857-8208

jlogothetis@cabq.gov

 

Standard Equipment over $25K Approved by the ISD Officer:

All

5

  • Server Migration - $32,941.99 – TRANSIT – Narong J. Saraphon – APPROVED 11/14/06
  • DMD Desktop PC Replacement - $30,625.26 – DEPARTMENT OF MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT – Robert A. Nunez – APPROVED 12/04/06
  • Computers for ERP Team and New Personnel - $35,000.00 – FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES – Chris G. Framel – APPROVED 12/05/06
  • 17 Panasonic Laptops - $508,186.05 – POLICE – Joanna A. Hamman – APPROVED 12/07/06. In response to a question about the per unit price, it was determined there were actually 71, not 17, laptops approved for $508,186.

Review and Approval of Policies:

 

 

 

 

Review IS Requests over $25K

All

40

  • Microwave for APD Communication - $183,904.00 – POLICE – Joanna A. Hamman – Emergency procurement on agenda for ratification. Adams made motion to RATIFY, Gerety 2 nd, remaining agreed.
  • Gate Access Control - $19,938.00 – DEPARTMENT OF MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT – Chike Nwagbo – Reese made motion to defer one month, Adams concurred, remaining agreed. DMD should clarify and submit an acceptable business case and design for the Gate Access Control at Los Altos Golf Course.
  • EOC Expansion - $24,024.87 – EMERGENCY OPERATION CENTER – Bruce W. Sickles – This request was for PCs when, perhaps, laptops would be more appropriate. Reese moved for this item not to be approved, and requested EOC work with the ISD on submitting an alternative proposal, Hubbard 2 nd, remaining agreed.
  • AFD Command Vehicle Communication Sys. - $65,638.00 – FIRE – Richard R. Duran – Reese made motion to APPROVE, Adams 2 nd, remaining agreed. The Committee expressed interest in a demonstration of this system.
  • New Portfolio Management - $59,640.00 – FINANCE & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES – Christopher H. Daniel – Adams made motion to amend amount to $70K to cover PeopleSoft interface, Reese 2 nd, remaining agreed. Adams made motion to APPROVE AS AMENDED, Reese 2 nd, remaining agreed.

 

All

15

Policy & Procedures - http://mesa.cabq.gov/policy.nsf -

New Policies:

None

Revised Policies:

(Web)(Policy) Website Hosting – Based on discussion, some additional revisions might be appropriate. Defer until 01/10/07 ISC Meeting

CONSENT AGENDA:

Reviewed/Not Revised Policies:

(Security)(Policy) User ID SecurityApproved

(Security)(Policy) Access Revocation – Based on discussion, some additional revisions might be appropriate. Defer until 01/10/07 ISC Meeting

 

Unfinished Business:

 

0

 

Large Project Status:

 

0

 

Action Items:

 

0

 

Problems, Warnings, Situational Awareness, Saved Rounds?

All

 

 

Total Time

 

83

 

Document Actions