Welcome to the City of Albuquerque

June 14, 2006 - ISC Meeting Agendum & Minutes

Show Navigation
Navigation
Latest From Twitter
 

Download this ISC Meeting Agendum & Minutes as a Microsoft Word document.


 Y

Jerry Esch
Sandia National Lab
845-8526
Glesch@sandia.gov
01/01/07 Term

Y

Clint Hubbard
Chief Information Officer, ISD
768-2926
chubbard@cabq.gov
01/01/07 Term

Y

Frank Roth
City Council
768-2511
froth@cabq.gov
01/01/07 Term

Y

Gail Reese
Chief Financial Officer
768-3044
greese@cabq.gov
01/01/07 Term

N

Ed Adams
Chief Operating Officer
768-3000
eadmas@cabq.gov
01/01/07 Term

Y

Moira Gerety
UNM
277-0752
mcgerety@unm.edu

N

C. Griffin Newcomb
PNM
241-0818
gnewcom@pnm.com
01/01/07 Term

 

 

 

 

 


Housekeeping:

 

 

 

                 Call to order

Gail Reese

 

 

Rollcall

Misty

 

Next meeting scheduled to be July 12, 2006

Review and Approve Agendum

Gail Reese

 

 

Review and Approve Minutes from Previous Meeting

Gail Reese

 

(Minutes were emailed for review by committee)  -  APPROVED

Public Comment:

 

 

 

New Business:

 

0

 

TRC Actions and Members Present:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5

  • Security service at Jerry Cline Tennis Courts – $19,610.00 – PARKS & RECREATION – Gary L. Young –  On hold, pending Project Concept Report
  • PSI Security installations at all pools -- $172,096.00 – PARKS & RECREATION – Gary L. Young – On hold, pending Project Concept Report

  Y

Clint Hubbard
ISD
768-2926
chubbard@cabq.gov

Y

Dan Jones
ISD
768-2955
djones@cabq.gov

Y

Dane VanPelt
ISD
768-2797
vanpelt@cabq.gov

Y

John Logothetis
WUD
857-8208
jlogothetis@cabq.gov

Y

Tony Schupp
SWD
761-8130
tschupp@cabq.gov

Y

Dan Sparacino
ISD
768-3140
dans@cabq.gov

Y

David Depies
APD
768-2435
ddepies@cabq.gov

N

Kyle Roth
Planning
924-3873
kroth@cabq.gov

Y

Chris Framel
ISD
768-2907
cframel@cabq.gov

N

Joe Saraphon
TRANSIT
724-3113
saraphon@cabq.gov

N

 Phil Nelson
AVI
842-4366
pnelson@cabq.gov

Y

Robert Nunez
DMD
768-2957
rnunez@cabq.gov

Standard Equipment over $25K Approved by the ISD Officer:

All

5

  • Portable/Handheld Radios. -- $26,694.00 – TRANSIT – Clarence E. Decker – APPROVED
  • WUA Windows Servers -- $54,000.00 – PUBLIC WORKS – John C. Logothetis – APPROVED
  • 800Mhz Radio-- $34,124.00 – ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH – Danny S. Nevarez – APPROVED
  • WUA BIG-IP Devices -- $42,000.00 – PUBLIC WORKS – John C. Logothetis – APPROVED
  • Replacement Copiers -- $41,595.00 – AVIATION – Phil S. Nelson – APPROVED
  • WUA Oracle Licenses - $250,000.00 – PUBLIC WORKS – John C. Logothetis – APPROVED
  • Laptop Purchase - $29,838.00 – DEPARTMENT OF MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT – Chike Nwagbo – APPROVED
  • WUA Storage Units - $32,000.00 – PUBLIC WORKS – John C. Logothetis – APPROVED
  • Panasonic Toughbook Purchase - $505,000.00 – POLICE – Joanna A. Hamman – APPROVED
  • Standard PC Purchase - $73,473.66 – POLICE – Joanna A. Hamman - APPROVED

Review and Approval of Standards:

 

 

 

Review IS Requests over $25K

All

20

  • AGIS -- $55,000.00 – PLANNING – Neal P. Weinberg - Reese made motion to APPROVE, Esch 2nd, remaining agreed.
  • WUA Desktop Management -- $54,000.00 – PUBLIC WORKS – John C. Logothetis – On hold, return to TRC to address some of the technical issues as well as the technical scope of this issue and provide a recommendation to the ISC.

 

 

All

25

Policy & Procedures  - http://mesa.cabq.gov/policy.nsf  -

New Policies:
(Hardware/Software) Personal Digital Assistant/Personal Information Manager (PDA/PIM) Devices* - Re-work based on discussion

*Note: if approved, this policy will supersede:
(Hardware/Software) Wireless PIM/PDA Policy
(Hardware/Software) Personal Digital Assistants (PDAs) and Handheld Devices Policy

Revised Policies:

(General) Information Technology Project Management - APPROVED
(Network) Network Access/Connectivity - APPROVED

 

CONSENT AGENDA:
Reviewed/Not Revised Policies:

None

 

Unfinished Business:

 

0

 

Large Project Status

 

0

 

Action Items:

 

0

 

Problems, Warnings, Situational Awareness, Saved Rounds?

All

 

 

Total Time

 

55

 

Document Actions